top of page


A woman in a blue polka dot dress standing with her walker on a street. Her small dog sits in a basket on the walker.

What do you do for a living?

I am a social worker. I work at an adult day center with people who have cognitive and physical limitations.

What is your disability?

My disability is CIDP (Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyneuropathy). Affecting all four limbs with nerve damage and weakness.

Where did you go to school?

I went to Cal State Fullerton for my B.A. in Psychology. I have a Masters in Forensic Psychology from Argosy University, and a Masters in Social Work from the University of Southern California.


What keeps you going?

Faith, hope, strong social/family support and community.

What are your fears?

Losing my independence and identity.

What outside interests do you have?

Podcasts, YouTube, audiobooks, adaptive sports, brunch, coffee. I also enjoy spending time with friends and loved ones, helping others and networking.

Do you have any big dreams?

I want to continue challenging myself and completing things on my bucket list, despite my physical limitations. I hope to make an impact in the disability community--just like Judy Heumann! I hope to be on Ted talk one day so that I can ignite the fire in others to follow their hearts and find their purpose.

What message would you give another disabled person?

Know that you are just as valuable and important as anyone else. You bring more to an organization or company than others who may not have had the same experiences or background as you. Always advocate for yourself and never settle.

Meet the Mentors

bottom of page